University Organizational Documents

The organizational structure of Sapienza is divided into Central Bodies and Operating Structures. The Central Bodies are made up of:

  • Governing Bodies (Rector, Academic Senate, Board of Directors).
  • Management Bodies (General Manager)
  • Consultative and Control Bodies (Auditors, Evaluation Committee).
  • Board of Directors of the Department (Article 17 of the Statute).

The operational Structures, Faculties and Departments, conduct the primary functions of the University: research, teaching and third mission.

In the Academic Senate the macro-areas are represented, in a number not less than 4 and not more than 6, which include similar Departments for methodology and general didactic-scientific objectives and relative Faculties and have similar dimensions as for related professors. (Art 19 letter b) Statute). The S.A., in the meeting of 15 February 2011 redefined the scientific-disciplinary macro-areas (alphabetical from A to F) that can be used both for the Senate itself and for the College of Department Directors, also taking into account the CUN Areas.

The University Governance has the political-managerial role of defining the University Quality Policy and the related Quality objectives that it intends to pursue and the function of the Quality Team is to implement the Quality Policy defined by the latter.

The Central Administration is responsible for the administrative management of the University, providing in particular all the services needed by the Structures for an efficient and effective performance of their mission and ensures adequate technical support to the Quality Team through the strategic Support and Communication Area, competent in the matter of Quality and Evaluation, as well as through a staff belonging to the Rector's office and the other Areas involved.

© Sapienza Università di Roma - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma - (+39) 06 49911 - CF 80209930587 PI 02133771002