dadi appoggiati su una foglia, con indicazione degli Sdg

The United Nations 2030 Sustainable Development Goals

Sustainable Development Goals

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development was adopted by all United Nations Member States (193) in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity. It includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in a major action programme of 169 Targets.

The SDGs replace the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs). The MDGs established measurable, universally-agreed objectives for tackling extreme poverty and hunger, fighting climate change, supporting gender equality and ending all discrimination, preserving biodiversity and guaranteeing justice for all, among other development priorities.  The 5 P,  People, Prosperity, Peace, Partnership, Planet, ideally represents the Goals. They are grouped in the three dimensions: social inclusion, economic growth and environmental protection.


Would you like to know more about the SDGs?


Watch the SDG video

Download the SDG app

Go to the United Nations website (in English)

Click on the United Nations website (in Italian, United Nations Regional Information Centre - UNIRIC)

Go to the Asvis website (Italian Alliance for Sustainable Development)


© Sapienza Università di Roma - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma - (+39) 06 49911 - CF 80209930587 PI 02133771002